Search the Burgess Hill siteOpen navigation

Scholarships

SCHOLARSHIPS, What’s on offer?

Prep School Academic and Music Scholarships are available for Year 5 and are valid until the end of Year 8. Pupils who applied for a Scholarship in the Prep School but were unsuccessful may apply for Year 7 Scholarships upon entry to the Senior School.

Academic, Art, Drama, Music and Sport Scholarships are awarded for pupils looking for entry into Year 7 (11+), Year 9 (13+) and Lower Sixth (16+). Technology Scholarships are also available for those in Sixth Form. Senior and Sixth Form Scholarships are valid until the end of Upper Sixth.

 

Scholarships at Burgess Hill Girls

September 2022 Entry

Pre-Prep and Prep and Senior School:

Information and application forms for Year 5, Year 6, Year 7 and Year 9 Scholarships will be available from 8th November 2021. Please contact our Admissions Team if you would like to receive this information.

 

Deadline for applications – Friday 4th December 2021

Year 5 & 6 academic Scholarship assessments – Friday 14th January 2022

Year 7 and Year 9 entrance examinations and academic Scholarship assessments – Saturday 15th January 2022

Year 5 music Scholarship assessments – Friday 21st January 2022

Year 7 & 6 and Year 9 creative Scholarship assessments – Saturday 22nd January 2022

Results posted to students – Friday 4th February 2022

Deadline for acceptance of Scholarship offer – Monday 7th March 2022

 

Sixth Form:

Information and application forms for Sixth Form Scholarships will be available from 24th September 2021.

Please contact our Admissions team if you would like to receive this information.

 

Sixth Form Open Evening – Tuesday 5th October 2021

Deadline for applications – Wednesday 20th October 2021

Sixth Form academic and creative Scholarship assessments – Saturday 20th November 2021

Results posted to students – Tuesday 30th November 2021

Deadline for acceptance of Scholarship offer – Tuesday 7th December 2021

 

Please email admissions or call 01444 241050 for further information.