Search the Burgess Hill siteOpen navigation

Term Dates

Autumn term dates 2019

All Boarders Return: Thursday 29th August

New Staff Induction Day: Thursday 29th August

Staff Inset Days: Friday 30th August, Monday 2nd September and Tuesday 3rd September

New Boarders Induction Week: Commencing Thursday 29th August

First school day: Wednesday 4th September

Exeat: Friday 20th September from 4pm until Sunday 22nd September at 6pm

Half Term: Monday 21st October – Friday 1st November (inclusive), Boarders return Sunday 3rd November

Exeat: Friday 15th November from 4pm until Sunday 17th November at 6pm

Last school day:  Thursday 12th December at 4pm

spring term dates 2020

First school day: Monday 6th January, Boarders return Sunday 5th January

Exeat: Friday 24th January from 4pm until Sunday 26th January at 6pm

Staff Inset Day:  Friday 14th February

Half Term: Friday 14th February – Friday 21st February (inclusive), Boarders return Sunday 23rd February

Last school day: Wednesday 25th March at 4pm

summer term dates 2020

Staff Inset Day:  Tuesday 14th April

First school day:  Wednesday 15th April, Boarders return Tuesday 14th April

Exeat:  Thursday 7th May at 4pm until Sunday 10th May at 6pm

Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May

Half Term: Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May (inclusive), Boarders return Sunday 31st May

Exeat: Friday 19th June from 4pm until Sunday 21st June at 6pm

Last school day: Wednesday 8th July at 4pm

information for boarders 2019-2020

Autumn Term 

All Boarders to arrive on Monday 2nd September (Time TBC)

Summer and Spring Term

Boarders must return the day before the start of term by 6pm.

Boarder are permitted to stay in the boarding house until 1pm the day after the end of term (end of Autumn and Spring Terms only.) This Allows for flights not leaving before term finishes.

Half Term and Exeat Weekends, Boarders return the day before school re-opens from 6pm.

 

 

 

 

Send this to a friend