Search the Burgess Hill siteOpen navigation

Term Dates

information for boarders 2020-2021

Autumn Term 

All Boarders to arrive on Monday 17th August at midday.

 

Summer and Spring Term

Boarders must return the day before the start of each term by 6.00pm.

Boarders are permitted to stay in the boarding house until 1.00pm the day after the end of each term.

This enables all Boarders to enjoy the end of term celebrations and the ability to stay until the full term has ended.

Autumn term dates 2020

All Boarders return by midday on Monday 17th August

Staff Inset Days: Tuesday 1st & Wednesday 2nd September

Induction Day for Reception, Year 3 & Year 7: Thursday 3rd September, 8.30-4.00pm

Induction Day for All Pre-Prep & Prep: Friday 4th September, 8.30-1.00pm

Induction Day for Year 9 & Year 12: Friday 4th September, 8.30-4.00pm

First Day of Term: Monday 7th September at 8.30am

Optional Weekend Out for Boarders: Friday 25th September at 4.00pm to Sunday 27th September from 6.00pm

Half Term begins: Friday 23rd October at 4.00pm to Monday 9th November at 8.30am

Boarders’ return: Sunday 8th November from 6.00pm

Optional Weekend Out for Boarders: Friday 27th November at 4.00pm to Sunday 29th November from 6.00pm

Last Day of Term:  Wednesday 16th December at 4.00pm

spring term dates 2021

Boarders’ return: Tuesday 5th January by 6.00pm

First Day of Term:  Wednesday 6th January at 8.30am
Optional Weekend Out for Boarders: Friday 22nd January at 4.00pm to Sunday 24th January from 6.00pm

Half Term: Friday 12th February at 4.00pm to Monday 22nd February at 8.30am

Boarders’ Return: Sunday 21st February from 6.00pm

Last Day of Term:  Thursday 25th March at 4.00pm

summer term dates 2021

Boarders’ Return: Sunday 11th April by 6.00pm

First Day of Term: Monday 12th April at 8.30am

Compulsory Weekend Out for Boarders incl Bank Holiday: Friday 30th April at 4.00pm to Monday 3rd May from 6.00pm

Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May (School Closed)

Half Term:  Friday 28th May at 4.00pm – Monday 7th June at 8.30am

Boarders’ Return: Sunday 6th June from 6.00pm

Last Day of Term and Founders’ Day:  Saturday 3rd July at 4.00pm

AUTUMN term dates 2021

Boarding Induction Week: Return date to be confirmed

Staff Inset Day: Tuesday 31st August from 8.30am to 4.00pm

Pupil Induction Day: Wednesday 1st September

First Day of Term: Thursday 2nd September at 8.30am
Optional Weekend Out for Boarders: Friday 24th September from 4.00pm to Sunday 26th September from 6.00pm

Half Term: Friday 22nd October at 6.00pm (Prep School)/6.30pm (Senior School) to Monday 8th November at 8:30am

Boarders’ Return: Sunday 7th November from 6.00pm

Optional Weekend Out for Boarders: Friday 26th November from 4.00pm to Sunday 28th November from 6.00pm

Last Day of Term:  Wednesday 15th December at 4.00pm

spring term dates 2022

Boarders’ Return: Monday 3rd January by 6.00pm

First Day of Term:  Tuesday 4th January at 8.30am
Optional Weekend Out for Boarders: Friday 21st January from 4.00pm to Sunday 23rd January from 6.00pm

Half Term: Friday 11th February at 6.00pm/6.30pm to Monday 21st February at 8.30am

Boarders Return: Sunday 20th February from 6.00pm

Last Day of Term: Friday 25th March at 4.00pm

summer term dates 2022

Boarders’ Return: Monday 18th April by 6.00pm

First Day of Term: Tuesday 19th April at 8.30am

Compulsory Weekend Out for Boarders incl Bank Holiday: Friday 29th April at 4.00pm to Monday 2nd May from 6.00pm

Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May (School Closed)

Half Term: Friday 27th May at 6.00pm/6.30pm to Monday 6th June at 8.30am

Boarders’ Return: Sunday 5th June from 6.00pm

Last Day of Term and Founders’ Day: Saturday 9th July at 4.00pm

information for boarders 2021-2022

Autumn Term 

Return date for boarding induction week to be confirmed.

 

Summer and Spring Term

Half Terms & Weekends Out: Boarders must return the day before the start of term by 6.00pm.

New Terms: Boarders must return the day before the start of term by 6.00pm.

 

Boarders are permitted to stay in the boarding house until 1.00pm the day after the end of each term.

This enables all Boarders to enjoy the end of term celebrations and the ability to stay until the full term has ended.