Search the Burgess Hill siteOpen navigation

Term Dates

SUMMER TERM DATES 2018

First school day: Thursday 12th April at 8.30am, Boarders return Tuesday 10th April

Exeat: 4th May – 7th May (inclusive)

Bank holiday: Monday 7th May (school closed)

Half term: Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June (inclusive)

Exeat: 22nd June – 24th June

Last school day: Wednesday 11th July – Junior & Senior 4.00pm

Staff Inset day: Wednesday 11th April

All girls are expected to be in school full time on the opening and closing day of every term as teaching takes place on these days.

INFORMATION FOR BOARDERS 2017-18

Autumn Term

* New Boarders arrive between 1pm and 3pm on Tuesday 5th September.
* All returning boarders to arrive by 4pm on Tuesday 5th September.

Summer and Spring Term

Boarders must return the day before the start of term by 6pm

Boarders are permitted to stay in the boarding house until 1pm the day after the end of term (end of Autumn and Spring Terms only)

All terms:

At Half Term and Exeat weekends, boarders return the day before school re-opens between 6pm and 8pm, should you need your daughter to return earlier this is by prior permission from the Assistant Head Pastoral and Boarding.

AUTUMN TERM DATES 2018

First school day: Wednesday 5th September at 8.30am, Monday 3rd September for New and Existing  Boarders (See below for more Boarders info*)

Exeat: 22nd – 24th September

Half term: Monday 22nd October – Friday 2nd November inclusive, Boarders return Sunday 4th November

Exeat: 24th – 26th November

Last school day: Wednesday 12th December 4.00pm

Staff Inset days: Friday 31st August, Monday 3rd – Tuesday 4th September inclusive

SPRING TERM DATES 2019

First school day: Thursday 3rd January at 8.30am, 2nd January for Boarders (see below*)

Exeat: 25th – 27th January

Half term: Monday 18th February to Monday 25th February inclusive, Boarders return Monday 25th February

Last school day: Friday 29th March 4.00pm

SUMMER TERM DATES 2019

First school day: Wednesday 24th April at 8.30am, Boarders return Tuesday 23rd April

Exeat: 3rd May – 6th May (inclusive)

Bank holiday: Monday 6th May (school closed)

Half term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May (inclusive), Boarders return Sunday 2nd June

Exeat: 21st June – 23rd June

Last school day: Wednesday 10th July 4.00pm

Staff Inset days: Tuesday 23rd April

All girls are expected to be in school full time on the opening and closing day of every term as teaching takes place on these days.

INFORMATION FOR BOARDERS 2018-19

Autumn Term

Existing Boarders to arrive on Monday 3rd September after 3pm.

New Boarders to arrive on Monday 3rd September between 1-3pm at the Welcome Hub.

Summer and Spring Term

Boarders must return the day before the start of term after 6pm

Boarders are permitted to stay in the boarding house until 1pm the day after the end of term (end of Autumn and Spring Terms only)

After Half Term and Exeat Weekends, Boarders return the day before school re-opens between 6pm and 8pm

 

 

Send this to a friend